Home » With Purpose: Going from Success to Significance in Work and Life by Ken Dychtwald
With Purpose: Going from Success to Significance in Work and Life Ken Dychtwald

With Purpose: Going from Success to Significance in Work and Life

Ken Dychtwald

Published
ISBN : 9781443402798
ebook
288 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

What satisfies our drive to succeed? At different points in our lives, we look on success in different ways. When we are young, we want to please our parents- in high school, we may have sought popularity- and as working adults, we often measureMoreWhat satisfies our drive to succeed? At different points in our lives, we look on success in different ways. When we are young, we want to please our parents- in high school, we may have sought popularity- and as working adults, we often measure success by earning a good salary and the respect of others. But what happens once we’ve accomplished those initial goals? What constitutes success then? Leisure or legacy?For more and more people, this new stage in life is about making things better and about improving the world—in large or small ways. It’s about changing the community, the nation, the political landscape and the environment. With Purpose focuses on how readers can have a lasting impact and why it’s important. Dychtwald shows us how to embrace the opportunities and the realities of life. He also shares inspiring stories of people who have made a difference and points us to resources that enable the reader to do the same.This book is for fans of Bill Clinton’s Giving and Rick Warren’s The Purpose-Driven Life, and for anyone who has achieved financial and professional success and finds themselves asking, “Now what?” With Purpose is the answer.